Metallic paint brushstroke clutch: the easiest way to upcycle your old clutch

I love clutch purses. I don’t know about you, but for a fun evening, I love bringing a cute little clutch for the occasion.  However, even more than clutch purses, I love DIYing clutch purses.

Today, I am excited to share a new favorite  Metallic Paint Brushstroke Clutch. I have seen a lot of gold leaf brushstroke DIY’s on the internet, and here is the easiest version to do that. We are using metallic paint instead of the gold leaf here to create this gorgeous metallic brushstroke clutch.

But First Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Majestically Mighty

You may watch the video tutorial here

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Metallic paint brushstroke clutch

So let’s get started 🙂

Materials:

Metallic paint brushstroke clutch
  • Old Clutch bag.
  • Metallic fabric paint.
  • Wide paint brush.
  • Strong glue.
  • Metallic lace/trim.

Steps:

  • Lay down the clutch on any hard surface.
  • Pour out some metallic fabric paint on a palette.
  • Dab the paintbrush in the paint and make small brushstrokes on the clutch where ever you want.
  • you may also paint the edges of the flap as I have done here.
  • Let it dry completely, flip it over and repeat the process.
  • Now to hide the embossed logo, I have used the metallic lace trim.
  • Just measure how much trim you need, cut it to size and use a strong glue to secure it on place.
Metallic paint brushstroke clutch

You’re Done!

Here you have it, your very own Metallic Paint Brushstroke Clutch. You can dress it up or keep it casual.

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Majestically Mighty

diy empress

Hope you like it……..

Here are few of my previous DIY Clutches:

16 thoughts on “Metallic paint brushstroke clutch: the easiest way to upcycle your old clutch

Add yours

    1. Thank you so much ☺ I am glad you liked it. Do share the pics when you make it. You may tag me on Instagram, my username is @diy_empress
      ☺😃

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑